Shop
Customer Reviews
GENE'S FLORIST & GIFT BASKETS
Local Germantown, MD florist
Average Customer Rating: 3.2 of 5 stars. (287 reviews)
Date: Oct 16, 2018
Name:

State/Province: UT

My girlfriend enjoyed the flowers. They looked great when I arrived. Great job. I will use your company again.
Date: Sep 24, 2018
Name:

State/Province: MD

The flowers were absolutely beautiful.
Date: Sep 18, 2018
Name:

State/Province: MD

I've been using Gene's Florist for years and have always been very happy with their arrangements.
Date: Aug 21, 2018
Name:

State/Province: OH

I ordered this as gift.....the recipient was super pleased!
Date: Aug 18, 2018
Name:

State/Province: TX

I wanted a local florist's touch for an arrangement to cheer up my aunt & she was delighted with it.
Date: Apr 27, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers were beautiful and just as pictured and just what I wanted. The only problem was they didn't check the date I wanted them delivered and delivered them immediately instead of the date which was 5 days later. They delivered them 5 days later for no charge and the 2nd arrangement was beautiful too just like the first. I live out of town so probably won't be ordering anytime soon but if I lived closer would. The price wasn't bad either.
Date: Apr 18, 2018
Name:

State/Province: MD

Wife was very happy with arrangement it was very beautiful thanks. Only issue was web page didn't give me the prom for the discount
Date: Apr 17, 2018
Name:

State/Province: DC

I ordered an arrangement for a co-worker who lost her mother. I ordered it in the morning and requested it be delivered later that same evening. Not only did they deliver when requested and on the same day, the flowers were fresh, beautiful and she loved them! Thank you!
Date: Feb 23, 2018
Name:

State/Province: MD

Very happy with the product and service
Date: Feb 02, 2018
Name:

State/Province: MD

Flowers were beautiful !
Date: Jan 04, 2018
Name:

State/Province: MI

My relatives loved the bouquet. It arrived in great condition and was exactly as pictured. Thanks for the timely delivery and expert quality product!
Date: Dec 14, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MD

Absolutely loved the service, flowers made it on time and my wife loved them! Happy wife, happy life.
Date: Aug 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MD

Quality flowers delivered ontime as promised for a reasonable time. The wife was very pleased to see them. I thank you for your service
Date: May 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MD

The arrangements are always beautiful!
Date: Nov 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MD

The flower arrangement was beautiful and fresh. I'm very satisfied and delivered on time.
Date: Oct 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MD

We ordered online and it was a pleasant experience. Thank you.
Date: Oct 14, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MD

My wife love the flowers
Date: Aug 25, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

My experience was easy and our client loved the plant.
Date: Aug 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

The vase arrived broken. The card was wrong and there was no stuffed animal with the order. Not well done.
Date: May 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MD

the flowers from Gene's florist are always beautiful and this bouquet was no exception! loved them!
Date: Apr 30, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MD

Thank you for saving the day when an online florist messed up. You went above and beyond with your customer service at our 11th hour. The corsage was perfect!
Date: Mar 28, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MD

It was a wonderful gift, and still looks great. Thanks for making this possible.
Date: Feb 28, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

Thank You Everything was great will order more
Date: Feb 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MS

Flowers were beautiful!
Date: Dec 10, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CO

I am a strong proponent of small business. Gene's Florist & Gift delivered the beautiful basket on time. The recipients said the basket was beautiful! thanks for a timely and beautifully put together gift basket.
Date: Dec 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

Flowers were fresh and lovely. The service was great and the flowers were delivered on time, as promised. I will use them again and will recommend them to friends.
Date: Nov 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

I am very happy with my buy it
Date: Aug 15, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MD

Flowers were delivered on time and same day. My wife loved the arrangement, color, and freshness of the arrangement. She was impressed.
Date: May 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AL

The arrangement was for my daughter, who was recovering at home from surgery. It was lovely, delivered on time and made her happy. Can't ask for more than that.
Date: May 07, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

The recipient of the flowers absolutely loved them. They were perfect and bright and so colorful! Everything was so fast and easy working with Genes.
Date: Apr 11, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MD

Very pleased, and will use Gene's Florist again, when the occasion arises. Thank you for a delivered lovely arrangement to a restaurant for my friend's BD....she loved it and shared pictures. Thank you!! Would rate you a 10 if that was a choice.
Date: Feb 01, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MD

First time ordered from Gene's Florist. Beautiful bouquet was delivered on-time, it was a very nice arrangement, but color of some flowers did not match description on website.
Date: Nov 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MD

I thought the service was good, pricing might be a little high compared to other florist. delivery was always on day promised. fairly easy to navagate the website and order.
Date: Oct 05, 2014
Name:

State/Province: WV

The flowers were delivered before the service, which was great! They were very beautiful and for the price, it was a very nice arrangement. I would definitely order from you again.
Date: Sep 16, 2014
Name:

State/Province: WV

Perfectly beautiful - we were very pleased and satisfied. Highly recommend!
Date: Sep 16, 2014
Name:

State/Province: WV

Perfectly beautiful - we were very pleased and satisfied. Highly recommend!
Date: Aug 27, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

Online ordering was easy to use. The flowers were delivered on time and my mom said her birthday arrangement was beautiful!
Date: Jul 13, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MD

After initial address mix-up, I was impressed with Gene's florist to get it right and redeliver an arrangement that had been complimentary upgraded... and this was all done when I was over here in a combat zone in Afghanistan. Thanks to the staff
Date: Apr 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MD

The flowers were absolutely perfect and much more than I expected. Your website was extremely easy and the flowers were delivered quickly. Thank you!
Date: Feb 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MD

Prompt service. For a funeral so short notice but directives followed. Great service
Date: Feb 26, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MD

This is the third time I have ordered from Gene's, and all three arrangements gave been (aesthetically) superb. My only complaint has been that, on the last two arrangements, a small number of flowers were not in good condition and began wilting less than a day later. However, after our call to complain about this, Gene's was very responsive, and they immediately replaced the arrangements in question. They are definitely a business that is focused on customer satisfaction.
Date: Dec 16, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

Great customer service. I knew the area already, having lived in Maryland for many years, and wanted to send my sister-in-law a great birthday bouquet. I called Gene's and received great customer service. My sister-in-law sent us a picture of it, and it is every bit as beautiful as the computer picture. Thanks!!!
Date: Oct 16, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MD

The flowers delivered were different than what I ordered but it was an even bigger and more beautiful arrangement. They were for a friend's birthday and she loved them. Thanks so much!
Date: Jun 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

My sister sent me a photo of the arrangement,said the flowers were gorgeous and lasted quite a while.
Date: Jun 06, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

Person flowers were sent to seemed very pleased.
Date: May 23, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MD

Gorgeous arrangement, very fast delivery!
Date: May 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MD

*THE FLOWERS WERE LOVELY AND ARE KEEPING WELL. THANKS
Date: May 13, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MD

Gene's is the best florist around by far! Beautiful every time, thank you so much.
Date: May 06, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MD

Date: Apr 08, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

fast,and flowers I was told were beautiful. Will definitely use again.
Date: Feb 27, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MD

Date: Feb 13, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AL

I ordered two different flower arrangements for my twin daughters, who were celebrating their 50th birthday the next day. The arrangements were beautiful, delivered on time and to the correct addresses -- and, most importantly, they brought much joy to the recipients. I will definitely use Gene's Florist for future deliveries in the area. Renate Banks, Huntsville, Alabama
Date: Jan 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MD

Beautiful arrangement! Took a chance and ordered from the picture without making changes. Extremely satisfied with your choices. Will use again....Thank You
Date: Dec 05, 2012
Name:

State/Province: WA

Date: Nov 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

The gift basket was a complete success: Professionally arranged aand eye-popping. Thank you. David Chmbers, Los Angeles, CA
Date: Sep 20, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MD

customer really enjoyed
Date: Sep 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MD

I have never used Gene's before but needed a florist in the area. I found the shop online and purchased a fruit basket for a male employee who had just had surger. The transaction was smooth and delivery timely. Would use Gene's again. Great Customer Service and follow up.
Date: Aug 07, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MD

Everything was perfect, beautiful flowers and delivery as agreed
Date: Aug 07, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MD

Goodie basket was right on.
Date: Jul 26, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Thank you all your help with making my wedding go so smoothly. I am from out of town and needed a florist that would work with me and put all my worries at ease. Your staff assisted me with the arrangements and keep everything within my budget. Everything was beautiful and you contacted me and made sure I still needed your service before charging my card and it made one less thing I had to worry about. It is scary enough working from another state and ordering things unseen. I can not stress how much I appreciated the stress free experience with your company. Thank you so much
Date: Jun 24, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MD

Great and smooth transaction.
Date: May 26, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MD

Date: May 16, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

Bless you for delivery of a birthday chocoholic basket the same day delivery for my 14 year old son visiting a nearby hotel for a DC school trip far away from our Los Angeles home. He said he was "very excited" which from a quiet shy guy says a lot. Kudos for making our family grateful!
Date: May 01, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

The arrangement was beautiful, but it was a day late.
Date: Apr 26, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MD

Everything was great, the flowers and delivery
Date: Apr 25, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MD

I will order from Gene's Florist again and again. The heart arrangement I ordered online was more beautiful than the photo of it online. I highly recommend them.
Date: Mar 10, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MD

I received many flowers on the same day. If these were the flowers ordered by Kristina Kennelly, they were the most beautiful flowers I've ever seen. Thanks, Annika
Date: Mar 08, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MN

The flowers were beautiful.
Date: Mar 02, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MD

The recipient was delighted and was amazed how long they lasted! We will your company again!
Date: Feb 14, 2012
Name:

State/Province: FL

Although I didn't have the pleasure of seeing the flowers myself I was told by the recipient (daughter in law) that they were "perfect". Thanks
Date: Feb 13, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

A beautiful bouquet that lasted for 10 days! Easy ordering and I like the email letting me know the flowers had been delivered
Date: Feb 08, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MD

Date: Jan 26, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MD

My entire experience with Gene's was marvelous from the attention on the phone to Anita's suggestions and beautiful design. My blue rose table arrangement was magnificent for Christmas and my birthday and by keeping it cool has lasted a month!
Date: Jan 16, 2012
Name:

State/Province: PA

My parents loved the flowers. Mom said they were very colorful and beautiful. Thank you for making this so convenient for me.
Date: Jan 06, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MD

only problem was that my wife failed to make a payment from germany for these flowers but everything else was perfect they arrived on time I had no headaches and the flowers were beautiful. i would buy from you again.
Date: Dec 22, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MD

Always great service and always a great arrangement! Thanks again.
Date: Dec 19, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MD

flowers arrived on time and gift was also there.
Date: Dec 08, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MD

Date: Dec 07, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MD

Gene's Florist is my absolute favorite florist. They provide outstanding customer service. Their products are always fresh and long lasting and I've never had a problem with them. Thanks!
Date: Dec 03, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CO

Fine service...thank you.
Date: Nov 27, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MD

The flowers were absolutely beautiful. So many times, flowers arrive and don't look the same as they do online--these were lovely and really brightened up the house. Thank you!
Date: Nov 23, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MD

Date: Nov 23, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MD

The flowers were beautiful. Thank you.
Date: Nov 17, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MD

The flowers were beautiful!!!
Date: Nov 03, 2011
Name:

State/Province: SC

This is the first time ordering flowers from a florist online,it was easy and so many different arrangements to choose from.Excellent services and delivery was quick. My mom's flower arrangement was absolutely gorgeous she love them! You now have a loyal customer from Myrtle Beach, SC. Thanks you so much for making my mother's birthday special! Kelly, SC
Date: Oct 28, 2011
Name:

State/Province: TX

I was very pleased with the beautiful arrangement. My friend sent me a picture....and her granddaughter loved the bear. Thank-you sooooo much. I will recommend you to everyone and will use your services again.
Date: Oct 20, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MD

This was my second purchase from you. Both arrangements were stunning. Excellent value for the money. Will definitely buy again and highly recommend your services. Susan
Date: Oct 18, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MD

The planter I ordered was delivered on time and the recipient said it was beautiful. This was my first time to use on-line ordering through Gene's Florist, and I was very satisfied. Thank you.
Date: Oct 05, 2011
Name:

State/Province: VA

One of my clients sent these marvelous flowers to me--quite a pleasant surprise. I love the way the flowers were arranged as well as the selection.
Date: Jul 09, 2011
Name:

State/Province: PE

You keep it up now, undertsnad? Really good to know.
Date: Jul 07, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NE

A million thanks for posting this informatoin.
Date: Jun 03, 2011
Name:

State/Province: IN

My parents were very pleased with the Custom arrangement. Thank you again!
Date: May 20, 2011
Name:

State/Province: UT

Date: May 17, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MD

good service and we are happy.
Date: May 11, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MD

Date: Apr 06, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MD

The recipient told me that they were it was the most beautiful arrangement of colorful flowers that she had ever received! They were delivered so quickly after I placed the order, and I would highly recommend using them again!!
Date: Mar 30, 2011
Name:

State/Province: QC

Date: Mar 24, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MD

I was able to see the arrangement that was sent and was quite pleased with quality. I would definitely order again because of ease in placing the order and quality of product.
Date: Mar 23, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MD

Thank you to Anita for making a BEAUTIFUL arrangement with my favorite flowers. You have been a pleasure and I appreciate what you did. Karri
Date: Feb 28, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MD

Date: Jan 28, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MD

I was so impressed I actually called the florist when I got home from the viewing to share that the flowers were gorgeous! Gene's did a fantastic job and I will definitely return when I need flowers!
Date: Jan 24, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MD

THANK YOU! The delivery person was most pleasant, and willing to go out of her way to ensure that the flowers were received. The recepient noted that the flowers were absolutely gorgeous. :)
Date: Jan 24, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MD

They loved the floral arrangement. Thank you very much.
Date: Jan 07, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MD

The recipient told me the flowers were beautiful and stayed fresh a long time. Thanks...you have always done a great job. Marty
Date: Dec 03, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MD

Fast, friendly, courteous service. Great bouquet! Will use again.
Date: Nov 18, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MD

Date: Nov 16, 2010
Name:

State/Province: FL

Thank you Ms. Anita for taking care of me in making my daughters Birthday special while we are apart. I will always use and recommend your company for all my flower arrangements! A++++++++ all the way!!!
Date: Nov 10, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MN

Very easy and efficient online ordering ... flowers delivered right on time and gorgeous!
Date: Nov 07, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

Very unusal arrangement. I bought the flower birthday cake for my aunt as a special gift. They were gorgeous!
Date: Nov 03, 2010
Name:

State/Province: DC

Date: Oct 21, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MD

We came to Gene's Florist for our wedding flowers two weeks before we got married. Even with the short notice they suggested beautiful arrangements and bouquets matching our color and style for a very affordable price. They even put together a sample arrangement! No other florist we contacted was as reasonable as Gene's. They put the mind of a busy bride at ease. My husband and I loved everything they put together. Our wedding guests still rave about the centerpiece. I am so happy we found Gene's!
Date: Oct 15, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NJ

My mother said the flowers were very beautiful; your delivery was quick, even though it was difficult to find the address, and I appreciate your attention to detail.
Date: Sep 10, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MD

Absolutely gorgeous and fragrant flowers! Unlike any floral arrangement I've received before... not your typical glass vase (this one's a keeper!).
Date: Jul 14, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MD

Date: May 19, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MD

This was my first time ordering from Gene's Florist and let me say, it was such a pleasure. There are so many beautiful arrangement to decide from. What I did order arrived on the day I requested and were even more beautiful than the pictures on the website. Your arrangments truley made their recipient's day special. Thank you very much, you have recieved a loyal customer!
Date: Feb 03, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MD

Date: Jan 01, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VA

Excellent service, receiver of the arrangement was very happy and they delivered in bad weather.
Date: Nov 17, 2009
Name:

State/Province: MD

Excellent, will use again and I highly recommend to others.
Date: Nov 08, 2009
Name:

State/Province: MD

The flowers are beautiful! They are still vibrant and looking good. I will recommend you to others. Thank you for helping my husband make this a special surprise. Helen 11/8/09
Date: Oct 14, 2009
Name:

State/Province: MD

all went well. thank you
Date: Jun 22, 2009
Name:

State/Province: TX

Thanks for your help. If I ever marry her, you can take credit for a part of it.
Date: May 21, 2009
Name:

State/Province: TX

Date: May 06, 2009
Name:

State/Province: FL

This was for a family funeral and it needed to be really nice and you did a great job! Thank you!
Date: Apr 01, 2009
Name:

State/Province: MD

We received very nice flowers but they were different from flowers on the picture. Delivery was very fast. Thank you.
Date: Feb 27, 2009
Name:

State/Province: MD

The flowers were beautiful. My wife loved them.
Date: Dec 23, 2004
Name:

State/Province: CA

Provides absolutely the best customer service from any florist I have dealt with in my 62 years. (Online or in person.) Courteous, friendly, great sense of humor!, and extremely responsive. Thank you so much!
Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To Germantown, MD
See Delivery Areas

Facebook Twitter

GENE'S FLORIST & GIFT BASKETS
20200 Frederick Rd
Germantown, MD. 20876
Local: (301) 984-4426

All prices shown in US dollars

American Express
MasterCard
Visa
Discover

PayPal
Apple Pay
Google Pay

web12-att

Google | Flower Shop Network Blog | Rockville Florist & Garden | ABS Landscaping | Franklin Liquors - Frederick | Ariel Florist & Gift Baskets | Spring Woods Landscaping


Privacy Policy | Terms of Purchase